To Hack or Not To Hack

I think this picture is useful to show the difference between hacking or not.

I wonder what the famous bard would do if he had to write software instead. We might have had classics today such as The Coding of the Shrew, or A Midsummer's Night Screen to name a couple. But, i think The Comedy of Errors still is a fitting title for a software book, I guess he was thinking ahead. And then perhaps we would have then had the saying To Hack or Not to Hack. Who knows.

Anyway, here is a picture that I use in my presentations to represent the value of using patterns in design and architecture. Overall, I have gotten good response to this picture from my audiences. Thought it might be useful to share in case others feel like using this.

What do you think?

Published by

deepakalur

Cofounder & CTO @ Chartcube.com